Item added to your cart.

Since We've Become Translucent
Display Artist
Sub Pop Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 20, 2002

Hey! A new Mudhoney record! On Sub Pop! And we couldn’t be happier. As Matt Lukin remains retired, there’s a new face on the bass: Mr. Guy Maddison (formerly of Bloodloss and Lubricated Goat). Guy joins the rest of the Mudhoneys (Mark Arm, Steve Turner and Dan Peters) on this, their 6th full-length studio album. Here in the post-post-rock era, as it’s become more and more difficult to channel the prime mover, the proto-rock of Since We’ve Become Translucent is more liberating/important/relevant than ever. Gloriously unrepentant, defiant and heavy; Mudhoney are back. And, Since We’ve Become Translucent is the sound of a band rebuilt and revived. It’s a record that’s gonna soothe your soul, and maybe even save it. Musicians: Mark Arm, Steve Turner, Dan Peters, Guy Maddison, Wayne Kramer (bass on ‘Inside Job’). Recording Info: Tracks 1, 3, and 8 recorded at Jupiter Studios with Martin Feveyear. Tracks 2, 5, and 6 recorded at Egg with Johnny Sangster. Tracks 4, 9, and 10 recorded at Gravelvoice with Scott Colburn. Track 7 recorded at Private Radio with Jack Endino.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Baby, Can You Dig The Light 8:26 Buy

    Baby, Can You Dig The Light

  2. 2 The Straight Life 3:33 Buy

    The Straight Life

  3. 3 Where The Flavor Is 3:34 Buy

    Where The Flavor Is

  4. 4 In The Winner's Circle 4:27 Buy

    In The Winner's Circle

  5. 5 Our Time Is Now 3:39 Buy

    Our Time Is Now

  6. 6 Dyin' For It 4:54 Buy

    Dyin' For It

  7. 7 Inside Job 2:52 Buy

    Inside Job

  8. 8 Take It Like A Man 2:35 Buy

    Take It Like A Man

  9. 9 Crooked And Wide 4:54 Buy

    Crooked And Wide

  10. 10 Sonic Infusion 7:40 Buy

    Sonic Infusion


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences